Fashion: Markets and companies

Users have to sign up with their DMU email address through the Business of Fashion website to gain access to BoF Professional on and off campus. To activate a complimentary student membership or Student Plus they need to first click here, opt for their preferred membership and then follow the prompted instructions. They will then need to click on the link emailed to them and complete the student membership details asked for (including course, date of graduation etc) to access BOF Professional free-of-charge.

Free access is only available until date of graduation. Staff members experiencing issues will probably have reached their maximum number of years and will need to contact support@businessoffashion.com to extend.

Daily resource for fashion creatives, executives and entrepreneurs, offering an informed, analytical and opinionated point of view on the fashion business. Includes fashion business intelligence on emerging designers, disruptive technologies and global brands.

Drapers is a source for authoritative business intelligence for the fashion industry in the UK and Irish Republic. It embraces all elements of this complex sector, from womenswear to menswear to kidswear, from textiles to clothing to footwear, from retailing to wholesaling to manufacturing, and from independents boutiques to national multiples to fast-growing retailers.

Users have to register with their DMU email address through the Drapers website to obtain institutional access on and off campus. There is no automatic connection to the site on campus.

Contains up-to-date news from the world of textiles and fashion.

Requires unique username and password provider by publisher. Please enter your DMU Single Sign On account to view the unique username and password.

A key online database for global business and economics topics, including thousands of full-text journals, company news, country/industry reports and trend reporting.

EBSCO Business Source is a key database for business topics, providing access to the full text of nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, with coverage including virtually all subject areas related to business and economics.

A key resource for detailed financial profiles of UK and Irish companies with powerful search, selection and presentation software.

Detailed market research reports on a wide range of UK market sectors. Also includes information on demographics and trend drivers.

Please note: you may not reproduce or otherwise use the Mintel website or any information therein as an input for any artificial intelligence system ("AI system").

Statista is a global business data platform. The resource includes insights and facts across 600 industries and 50+ countries. Use it for market, company and country research topics.

World Advertising Research Centre's Advertising and Knowledge Database is a collection of case studies and articles on advertising, marketing and media activity. It includes trend analysis, research reports and strategic marketing guidance.

A key resource for detailed financial profiles of UK and Irish companies with powerful search, selection and presentation software.