Engineering and Sustainable Development: Databases

Full text access to IEEE and IEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings since 1988 and current IEEE standards.

EBSCO's Academic Search database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

The AES E-Library contains almost every Audio Engineering Society paper published at a convention, conference or in the journal from 1953 to the present.

Requires unique username and password provider by publisher. Please enter your DMU Single Sign On account to view the unique username and password.

The ACM Digital Library is a key online database for computer science topics from the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM). It contains the full text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and videos.

Indexes scholarly journals covering science, technology, textiles, health, medicine and social sciences from 1960s to date. You may need to 'activate' your account on first use of this resource.

Access to full text journals published by Elsevier. You may need to 'activate' your account on first use of this resource.

Please note: students and staff are currently unable to download standards through the FileOpen plug-in when accessing from a DMU PC or DMU-issued device. The library is working with ITMS to resolve this issue as soon as possible. Students/staff using their own (personal) device are unaffected and will be able to install the free FileOpen software.

Definitive site for all publications from British Standards Institution, with bibliographic information for more than 39,500 documents.

To download and print PDF documents from the British Standards site from 1st Sep 2021, you will be required to have the FileOpen plug-in installed on your device. You can still view documents online without the plug-in.
You can download the FileOpen plug-in from the FileOpen website.
Some web browsers will open PDFs in-browser as default behaviour. This will cause an error when opening British Standards PDFs. To avoid this error, please save the document to your device first, and then open the file.
For further information and support, please read the following library news blog post.

An online legal research service including case law, legislation and commentary materials. Also provides access to a wide range of full-text local and national newspapers.

Please note: LexisNexis terms and conditions do not permit the uploading of Lexis content into third party applications, including artificial intelligence technologies such as large language models and generative AI (e.g. ChatGPT, Bing, Google Bard and Harvey).