Skip to main content

E-Resources Landing: Home

What are e-resources & how can I find them?

An e-resource is an electronic information resource that you can access through the Library website, on or off campus. You can get the information you want, when you need it, 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

E-resources include electronic journals, electronic books and online databases. There are many thousands of articles and books available - and the numbers keep growing as new resources are added to our collections. Using our e-resources will guarantee that you are using quality information for your assignments. You can find out more about e-Books here.

The best ways to access E-Resources are:

Library Search

Library Search searches across all resources which the Library has access to. Check the filters to the left of the Library Search page to return results including e-Books and full-text journal articles.

Library Search

E-Resources Portal

The E-Resources Portal offers a searchable A-Z list of e-Books and electronic journal titles held by the Library. 

 

 

Access the E-Resources Portal

Databases

Databases are collections of online information to which the Library has a subscription. These mostly contain full text journal articles, abstracts and article references.

 

Database A-Z 

Library Access

Library Access from Lean Library is a browser extension that enables instant off-campus access to DMU subscribed e-resources whenever you need them. Find out more and download Library Access below.

Library Access

Library E-Resources Troubleshooting

From time to time, library users may experience problems accessing online content they wish to use. These problems may be caused by many different factors, varying from publishers' updating their online platforms to specific issues with a user's computer or device set up. DMU Library liaises with library users and commercial providers to troubleshoot access difficulties and restore coverage to resources and systems as quickly as possible.

This guide has been created by the library's Content Delivery Team to provide guidance for library users when they face problems connecting to online content.

E-Journals Requiring Passwords

Some journal subscriptions have unique login requirements. To access this information off campus you will need to enter your Single Sign On details here. Note: Select the SAML login option and proceed using your Single Sign On details at the next screen.