What is Library Search?
Library Search is your search engine for finding books, e-books, journals, full-text articles and more! Library content, including the Library Catalogue, E-Journals catalogue and our database collections can be searched from one easy to use page, enabling you to access good quality academic content more quickly and simply.
A single search - Provides a Google-like search experience, allowing you to use one search box to discover credible and reliable library content.
Relevant results - Delivers search results in a relevancy-ranked list so the most relevant results appear at the top of the list.
"Did you mean?" suggestions and recommendations - Even if you don’t know all the right keywords to use, the intuitive Library Search tool provides alternative guidance for misspellings or low yield queries and recommends other resources that may be useful to you.
Complete and instant access - Incorporates the comprehensive knowledge of your library's holdings so you can access their results including full-text of electronic articles.
Results refinement - Easily navigate and narrow search result sets using multiple methods, such as filtering, faceting and sorting.
Clear, immediate results - Valuable information is conveniently displayed within the results list, allowing for quick appraisal. This data includes abstracts, item location, online full text availability, and more.
Full-text filter - The Library Search tool provides time-efficient research for the busy student by allowing results set to be limited to items immediately available in full text online.
Bibliographic information export - Easily export citations in various formats to bibliographic management software applications such as RefWorks.
Scholarship filter - Giving you the ability to limit results to "scholarly" publications including peer- reviewed material.
Mobile friendly - Designed with mobile in mind, the interface is responsive to different devices, creating a seamless experience whether you’re using a desktop, tablet or mobile device— all without losing any functionality. No apps to install - just go!
What's included in Library Search?
Library Search will search the following resources: